Reviews

Damian Siwek Reviews

A Note About Reviews:

If you’re trying to decide whether you want to call for a free case consultation, chances are you want to read some client reviews before you make that decision. Hiring a lawyer is a very personal choice and you should be as informed as you can be.

The unique problem that I face in my particular industry as a criminal defense attorney is that the vast majority of my clients do not want to ‘publicly’ tie their full names to their legal problems. Thus, the vast majority of my clients absolutely insist on remaining anonymous if they are willing to post a review.

This is the main reason you will not find many reviews on my Google+ business page. Google very recently changed their policy and no longer allow anonymous reviews. Now users are required to login into their Gmail account to post a review which reveals their name. I respect and completely understand that people do not want to have their names publicly connected to their legal problems.

There is also our business page on Yelp.  Reviewing our services in this industry is not like reviewing a restaurant, or a spa, or a cool dive bar, or the best key lime pie in town, etc.  In my experience people are fiercely private about their personal legal troubles and I always use discretion. Our clients want to laud our work, however, they want to do it as anonymously as possible. The problem with Yelp is that the site uses an automated filter in an effort to detect fake reviews. Unfortunately Yelp’s policy is to give more weight to people who are frequent reviewers, and to remove reviews from those users with less activity. As a result, Yelp frequently does not recommend legitimate reviews which share valuable experiences. Therefore, I highly recommend that you also read our legitimate reviews that Yelp does not recommend.

Finally, I take great pride in my work and I want to give my clients the ability to express themselves anonymously. Reviews are not only valuable to us, but they also inform prospective clients about the kind of treatment and service they can expect from our firm. Also, my clients who have a higher public profile appreciate the fact that we use discretion and do not use their name and legal problems as a platform to market our services. Here you will find real reviews from real clients.

If you wish to submit a review, please click the button below.

Click here to submit your review anonymously.


Submit your review
* Required Field

A Rarity Among Lawyers

Jan 15, 2015 by Anonymous

Mr. Siwek is the best DUI lawyer in Los Angeles. I was unlucky enough get one of these about a year ago. I remember not even knowing where to begin to find myself a great DUI attorney. I called about 7 different DUI lawyers and I got a lot of sales pressure, said I was going to go to jail, etc. I tried Mr. Siwek and the consultation just felt different: honest, transparent and informative. I ultimately went with him and I'm very glad I did. Now, he was not cheap, but reasonable - you get what you pay for. The service, the communication and most importantly the result was way better than what I expected. Highly recommended. Call him you won't regret it.


Jul 14, 2014 by Anonymous

I've never gotten in trouble and got a DUI. I'm graduating from college and just got a job and was so scared that this would jeopardize everything I had worked so hard for. My DUI was borderline and I actually got pulled over for a bad tail light that had nothing to do with my DUI. I called Damian because of his past reviews and people saying he was attentive, knew his stuff and cared about his clients. They were right. He was patient with me, looked into getting any available evidence and got my charges and fines severely reduced which saved my new job. I now have him on speed dial -- hopefully I'll never need him again though but I feel better knowing who to call now.


Apr 30, 2014 by Anonymous

My experiences with Damian's law offices (over a 5 year period) have been nothing but a pleasure. His law work is top notch, his knowledge unparalleled, and his attitude is always pleasant.. even when the case is not. I would say he is the most well versed attorney I have ever come across, and his work is by far the most thorough. I will continue to use his services for years to come.


Apr 27, 2014 by Anonymous

I had received a jaywalking ticket while ago when I visited LA. I missed my court date. Got sent to collection and my ticket of $198 went up to $898. I could not find of any lawyer. Some of them were too pricy some of them wouldn't even call back and finally was lucky enough to find Damian very last minute, the day before my court day. He was honest and told me that he was booked that day. However he spend 24 min and the phone and knowledge me what to expect.
He made me feel confident in him the minute we spoke on the phone. Asked me questions I didn't even realize I should be asking which assured me even more that he knew what he was doing. The entire experience was very comforting. He genuinely cared about me and my case. Most importantly, he squeezed me into his busy schedule and took the time to educate me about the case and the steps I need to take.
Ticket got dismissed.
Damian, I am amazed and incredibly grateful. Being your client was an absolute privilege. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart, for your time in such last minute. I really appreciate it so much.


Jan 28, 2014 by Anonymous

I have consulted with Damian on a number of legal points over the years and what strikes me beyond his complete knowledge of the law is his ability to communicate that knowledge to me. There is nothing more frustrating than a lawyer telling you to do something because they say so. Damian, on the other hand, always gives thorough yet simple explanations to back up his legal recommendations. This quickly becomes very self-evident by just watching through a few of his legal videos on Youtube.

I have consulted Damian on issues including speeding tickets, traffic court procedures, landlord issues, and other assorted legal questions.


Awesome Lawyer and friend

Jan 14, 2014 by Anonymous

Best service I've ever had. He answered all my questions and even prompted me to look in areas I never explored. Helped me when I needed it and even when I didn't know I needed it.


Jan 05, 2014 by Anonymous

A few years ago I was convicted of driving under the influence. Needless to say, it was the most embarrassing, disappointing, and frustrating experience of my life. This situation, however, presented an opportunity to: (1) reflect and evaluate some of the choices I had made and (2) consider what I could do to change my life for the better, including ensuring to never repeat this mistake. Despite the prospect of growth, one of the (many) unfortunate aspects associated with a DUI is that one now has a record and it can invade many spheres of one's life, even years after the fact. Endeavoring to clear my record, I hired Damien to expunge the conviction. He succeeded in getting my case dismissed, doing so in a swift and expert-like fashion. Throughout the process Damien was very attentive, kept me informed, and managed my expectations -- all with discretion, tact, and grace. I can now put this whole experience behind me and focus on the future. I am so very grateful for Damien's help and would highly recommend him to anyone who might need counsel in a criminal matter.


Dec 11, 2013 by Anonymous

I never thought I'd find myself in this position, but a few months back I was being harassed and needed a restraining order. A friend of a friend had hired Mr. Siwek a couple years ago and recommended I speak with him. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, discreet and efficient. He quickly got the restraining order in place, which was a huge relief. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will call Mr. Siwek again should I need an attorney.


Dec 11, 2013 by Anonymous

Never had to get a lawyer before but I got arrested this year and charged with a misdemeanor. A friend of mine recommended Damian Siwek and I'm happy I went with him. I called other lawyers in L.A. and asked other friends for referrals and I felt like he was the only one who gave a damn about my case. Honestly I was really stressed at the time so anytime he called or emailed back with info on my case I felt tons better because he was on top of things and that's what you expect when you pay for a lawyer. We spent a lot of time and lots of phone calls talking about my situation, what the facts of my case were and what a fair settlement was or what to do if this had to go to trial, but he was thorough, he laid it all out, and it sounded like he really thought my situation through. Never did I feel like he was trying to blow me off or move onto the next phone call or whatever. In the end the settlement he was able to get me with the city attorney was astonishing and saved me from jail time and thousands on fines. I cannot express enough how much I appreciate what Mr. Siwek did for me.


Nov 18, 2013 by Anonymous

In the past year I was wrongfully charged with domestic violence. My girlfriend and I had a rather loud argument and before I knew it the police were at my door. My girlfriend did not want to press charges but the district attorney still was going to. I got so scared because I was afraid of going to jail and losing my job. So a friend recommended I call Damian. He explained everything to me and why things happen the way they do with my kind of case. Eventually my case was thrown out and I could not have been more relieved!!!!!! Highly recommended!


Damian is Superman

Nov 14, 2013 by Anonymous

Damian gives that personal touch making you feel like you're his only client and he is battling tooth and nail for you. Recently I was pulled over for a D.U.I. and contacting Damian through Facebook (through a recommendation from a friend) he took the time to do a 3 hour phone call on a sunday going through every possible scenario. I did call around to about 10 different lawyers and they just treated me as cattle sometimes not even caring about what my name was. Even though Damian was almost double of some of the other lawyers; he was worth every penny getting my D.U.I & suspension of my license withdrawn. If I ever have any legal trouble again without even thinking I would call Damian in a heart beat.


Life Saver!

Nov 14, 2013 by Anonymous

I thought my life and career were over when I received my first DUI. I was frantic for help and a friend referred Mr. Siwek to me - apparently Mr. Siwek is becoming know in Los Angeles as somewhat of a miracle worker. Anyway, I'd rather keep the details of my DUI private but, in a nutshell, I was very pleased with the outcome of Mr. Siwek's representation and my life and career were saved! Thank you!


Saved me

Nov 13, 2013 by Anonymous

When i first got my DUI i was completely lost and terrified. Damian instantly put me at ease and what I thought was going to be an extremely stressful time in my life turned out to be something that was easily tolerable and before I knew it, it was over. In the end I was extremely pleased with the deal he got for me, and his professionalism throughout in what was an emotional experience for me. I highly recommend Mr. Siwek and would absolutely use him again.


DCS Defense: The Law Office Of Damian Siwek 323-400-8369 410 N. Rossmore Ave Los Angeles CA, 90004 USA 5.0 5.0 13 13 Mr. Siwek is the best DUI lawyer in Los Angeles. I was unlucky enough get one of these about a year ago. I remember not even knowing where to begin to find myself a great DUI attor